Home Tech today Android How to wipe your android device in best way

How to wipe your android device in best way

0
SHARE

Smartphones have almost become everyone digital extensions. Smartphones are not use for communication only. It also hold a whole bunch of personal user information like contacts, photos, email and more. If you want to sell your phone or give it to other then you must want to reset your phone.  Performing a factory reset is always a good idea, but it might not always be enough. We’re going to show you how to wipe your phone completely.

How Does factory reset work???

When you do a factory reset on your Android smartphone, it’s supposed to wipe it clean, but it doesn’t. It deletes the addresses of all of your data, so it no longer knows where it’s stored, but it does not actually overwrite the data. That being the case, it’s possible for someone to employ off-the-shelf recovery software and get some of that data back. Let’s look at how to wipe your Android smartphone properly.

android

Google introduced Factory Reset Protection in Android (Android 5.0 or higher) as an extra layer of security. It’s designed to prevent thieves from being able to steal your phone, wipe it, and then use it or sell it.

When you factory reset a phone with FRP enabled and try to set it up as a new device, you’ll be prompted to enter the user name and password for the last Google account that was registered on the device. If you don’t have those details, then the phone will remain locked and you can’t gain access. Obviously, this is no good if you’re trying to sell it or give it away.

Here’s how to disable it on android:

Step-1: This step will differ slightly depending on your phone. Go to Settings > Lock screen and security > Screen lock type and choose None

Step-2: Then you must remove your Google account. To remove this, go to Settings > Accounts and tap on Google, then More > Remove account. If you have many Google account registered with your phone, then you haveto remove all.

Step-3: If you have any other account like Samsung account, then you have to delete this accout too. To do this, go to Settings > Lock screen and security > Find My Mobile. Then, enter your password, tap on your account at the top, and select More > Remove account.

Once your Google and Samsung accounts have been removed, you can go proceed with the factory reset.

Factory Reset The Phone
android

Make sure that you have anything you want to keep backed up before you do this because it will wipe everything.

Go to Settings > Backup & reset > Factory data reset and then tap Reset phone or Reset device.

When the process is done, your phone will be wiped and any data that could be recovered will be encrypted. Then it should be impossible to Decrypt. It’s now safe to sell your Android Smartphone, or pass it to someone as wish.

LEAVE A REPLY